Speakers Christopher Hitchens, Tariq Ramadan 2010 discussion about faith, Islam and Christian Peace

France is an interesting country where law and government make decisions unique in a sense to my previous point made in a earlier post about leadership. Tariq has a French accent so I assume he lives in France. In this talk he also highlights the right to criticise governments which is perhaps another French link with counter-culture. The right to protest basically.

I am not a full supporter of protest however I did like 6 million other people years ago attend the protest around London trying to make a point not to invade Iraq. I just noticed this video on YouTube watched and liked the answers each speaker said. They are both very educated, make really good points about these things and leadership is mentioned.

I like the respect of countries laws and constitutions. I have read my earlier post to a couple of friends who have given me feedback which have made me review what I said. Granted there are a few spelling mistakes as well.

At the end of the debate the live viewers of this debate asked some great questions and both speakers give really insightful answers. The feedback I got from council of friends as first am I an anarchist? To which the answer is no.

Secondly I learned that asking these questions about religion are really none of my business, so why would I want to involve myself in these sorts of debates? This debate answers and reinforces what my friend Dennis said after me reading the post out to him on the bus in Knightsbridge. Christopher brings up the example of Salman Rushdie and what happened to him after getting involved in this sort of literature. I knew this and probably why I read to to friends just to check. I even considering deleting previous post even though I felt compelled by timing that I should write such things.

Like Chris in this video recorded four years ago, I have a very short hair cut so I was well pleased to watch this debate that said I think anyone who may have read my earlier post which is a bit long and makes some humorous points about law around the world.

The second bit of feedback I got was from an Oxford luminary who pointed out that Oxford library is an amazing hub for Protestant texts for which is what my real religious background is. Again this video covers a lot of the Christian nostalgia which counterbalance where law is today.

Similarly on topic of world peace Tariq explores some great points on topic and has helped be understand some answers about philosophies and religious studies. Then there is the progression of self and an ability to respect self without drawing from history without some sort of equal balance is in every case an argument that will not end in balanced resolution of peace without some sort of rest bite.

Debate: Atheist vs Muslim (Christopher Hitchens vs Tariq Ramadan) – YouTube.

Leave a Reply

